Our Society's "Award for Distinguished Mayflower Scholarship," in place since 1999, has recognized the work of Caroline Lewis Kardell, Robert Charles Anderson, Jeremy D. Bangs, and James W. Baker, all greats in the field. It is conferred at our Annual Luncheon in January, carrying with it a five-hundred-dollar stipend. On June 5th the Board of Assistants made a change. Members voted unanimously to name the award in memory of our Society's quintessential member, the late Kitty Little. Now called the "Katharine Besse Fox Little Award for Distinguished Mayflower Scholarship," it reflects Kitty's abiding interest in the Pilgrims, the voyage of the Mayflower, and the settlement at New Plymouth. She herself, as chair of hte GSMD Committee on Historic Sites, being officially responsible for recording memorials to the Pilgrims at whatsoever site in the world, was the moving force in erecting a monument at Truro, south of Provincetown, where an exploring party of Pilgrims first discovered Indian corn. It was a discovery of critical importance for the survival of the Colony.